Dillon Butcher, aka ‘Dill’

Age: 23
Height: 5'8
Home: Nanaimo, Canada
Discipline: Freeride
Sponsors: Nobl wheels, Title MTB, ION Action Sports, The Space Brace
Bikes: Size Medium Druid custom and a size Small Dreadnought
Social: @dillonbutcher

Short bio about what you do for a living:
I am a Bike Mechanic at my local bike shop. I do everything from building new bikes out of the box to fully rebuilding suspension. I also build bike parks, dirt jumps and trails on the side.
What kind of riding do you typically do? 
I do all types of riding, but usually I'll either be Trail riding, doing DH laps or riding the local Dirt jumps.
What does your dream trail look like? 
Probably big jumps, berms and a good loam section.
What kind of music do you listen to? 
I listen to a little bit of everything, but currently I'm going back and forth between Rap and Indie.
What does a typical day look like for you? 
I'll wake up, make a big breakfast, go for a morning trail ride, dig or maybe get some photos, get a burrito for lunch, then either ride DH laps or go ride the local trails spot till dark.
How did you get into riding? 
I first started riding when my parents got me into BMX racing at around age 7. I probably got my first real mountain bike at around age 12 and have been riding them ever since!
What are your strengths? 
I would say one of my strengths would be style. I have always enjoyed being stylish over going as fast as I can or doing as many tricks as possible.
What are your weaknesses? 
Definitely pedaling and flat corners. I love a nicely built berm. I'm also a sucker for baked goods.
What are your plans for 2021? 
For 2021 I really want to focus on video projects. I did a couple videos last year and really enjoyed it. I plan to build a lot of my own features, it's really rewarding building, testing and filming stuff that you built yourself from scratch.
Who or what inspires you? 
I get a lot of inspiration for my riding from watching BMX. Riders like Chase Hawk and Corey Walsh to name a few. One of my biggest long time inspirations would have to be Semenuk. His dedication to pushing the sport is incredible, plus he is so calculated and stylish.
What do you enjoy outside of biking? 
I spend a lot of my time riding, but when I'm not riding I'm usually building, camping or 4x4ing.
What's your favorite motto or saying? 
"Get it" when a homie drops in
What's your Pet Peeve? 
When my bike isn't dialed, or not setup right
What gets you stoked? 
A dialed bike, fresh trail and all my friends to ride it with.
Favorite food? 
Probably Spaghetti or Sushi
Any weird routines or superstitions? 
Knocking on wood
Favorite non-bike website? 
Facebook marketplace

All Team Members